Sharing your project

Octopus.do is designed for a quick access, so that a user doesn't need to sign up to start working on a project. When saved under a profile, owner can share URL address for the project. There are two options - for edit and for read-only access, but note that both are publicly available.

To share your project, click Share to find following options:

  • Read link — users can access the project, add comments, but can't edit or move content.
  • Edit link — users can edit content like any project member, apart from block notes - only registered users can edit those.

Paid plans offer additional privacy options, such as public access restriction for Team plan users, or password-protected project link for Pro plan users.